Our Events

Through our many successful events, The Heart Foundation raises funds for heart disease research and educates the public about the dangers of this silent killer.

The Heart Foundation Gala

Check out video and photos from The Heart Foundation’s last event:

A Musical Evening with Michael Bublé
And Comedy by Dana Carvey
Hosted by Ryan Seacrest
Honoring Dr. P.K. and Kimberly Shah

2012 Recipients of the Steven S. Cohen Humanitarian Award
Held on May 10, 2012, at the Hollywood Palladium

About The Heart Foundation Gala

The Heart Foundation Gala is a spectacular evening honoring the recipient of the Steven S. Cohen Humanitarian Award.  Those chosen to receive this award have effected change within their communities and demonstrated a deep commitment to the betterment of humankind.  The Heart Foundation believes that these special individuals embody the spirit of Steven Cohen and deserve to be honored with the award that bears his name.

The event is tailored to reflect the special and unique character of the honoree and includes dinner, the award presentation and unforgettable entertainment.  Our emcees have included Ryan Seacrest, Mary Hart and Kelsey Grammer.  David Foster has served as Musical Director as well as Award Presenter.  Guests have enjoyed the talents of Michael Bublé, Dana Carvey, Bill Cosby, Josh Groban, Charice, Katherine Jenkins, Thelma Houston & Louis Price, Michael Johns, Renee Olstead, Cody Karey and Nita Whitaker.  We invite you to visit our Gala Videos and Gala Photos pages for a glimpse of our past galas.

The next recipient of the Steven S. Cohen Humanitarian Award and the date of the event honoring this individual are yet to be announced.  Once this information is released, sponsorships, individual tickets and tribute journal pages will be available for purchase on this webpage as well as through The Heart Foundation office at (818) 865-1100.

For more information about the Steven S. Cohen Humanitarian Award and those who have received this prestigious honor, visit the Our Award, Current Honoree and Past Honorees sections of our website.